PURCHASE TICKETS

A FUNDRAISING EVENT FOR FESTIVAL DU VOYAGEUR!

The year is 1815 and a brigade of voyageurs is preparing for a grand canoe journey to transport goods for the North-West Company. Before they leave, they will celebrate one last time at the Grand Régal. Join us at Fort Gibraltar as we feast together with these brave voyageurs and wish them safe travels.

Festival du Voyageur is proud to present the second annual Grand Régal, a fundraising event for Festival du Voyageur’s Francofonds fund. Inspired by the large feasts that were held on the eve of the voyageurs’ long and arduous journeys to what is now known as Western Canada, Le Grand Régal 1815 will recreate the camaraderie and celebratory atmosphere of yesteryear.


General Information


pagailleWhen: June 15, 2017

Where: Fort Gibraltar (866 Saint-Joseph Street)

Cocktails: 6 p.m.

Dinner: 7 p.m.

What: Inspired by the large feasts that were held on the eve of the voyageurs’ long and arduous journeys to what is now known as Western Canada, Le Grand Régal 1815 will recreate the camaraderie and celebratory atmosphere of yesteryear. Festival du Voyageur’s much loved vibe will be front and center during this unique culinary and cultural experience.

Ticket price: $125 (plus GST). A $50 tax receipt will be provided by *Francofonds Inc. (118930502RR0001)

Corporate tables: $1,000 (plus GST) for table of 8 (with logo).

*$50 of the ticket price will be donated to the Festival du Voyageur endowment fund.

*Francofonds is the only french community foundation in Manitoba. The foundation manages over 190 endowment funds of which represent a capital of $7 500 000.


Menu

The meal will be prepared by Gibraltar Dining Corporation and will be served on long tables inside Fort Gibraltar in order to enhance the communal, cultural and informal feel of a grand régal in 1815!


Programming

Unique activities and programming will be offered throughout the night, including interactive games in the Fort cabins, a rainbow auction in the Maison du Bourgeois, themed bars, musical performances and historical interpretation which will transport participants all the way back to 1815!


Prizes

chapeau
Rainbow auction prizes will be announced within the next month.

Check out our Facebook Event for all news and updates!

#LeGrandRégal


A look at last year’s Grand Régal Cajun:


PURCHASE TICKETS

Our Festivals

img01

Check out our Boutique

Signup for updates

Thanks to our official sponsors

ACHETEZ VOS BILLETS

La levée de fonds du Festival du Voyageur!

L’année est 1815. Une brigade de voyageurs se prépare pour un grand voyage en canot pour transporter de la marchandise de La Compagnie du Nord-Ouest et fêtera une dernière fois avant le long périple. Rendez-vous au Fort Gibraltar pour dire au revoir à ces braves voyageurs et les souhaiter un bon voyage.

Le Grand Régal 1815 est une collecte de fonds pour amasser des argents pour le fonds du Festival du Voyageur à Francofonds. Ces argents seront utilisés pour créer et promouvoir des expériences artistiques, éducatives, historiques et culturelles au Fort Gibraltar inspirées de l’époque des voyageurs.


Informations générales


pagailleQuand: le jeudi 15 juin 2017

: au Fort Gibraltar (866, rue Saint-Joseph)

Cocktails: 18 h

Repas: 19 h

Quoi: Inspiré par les grands festins qui avaient lieu la veille du départ des voyageurs pour l’Ouest canadien, le Grand Régal 1815 recréera l’atmosphère de fête et de camaraderie d’antan. Cette soirée, unique à Saint-Boniface, est un grand rassemblement gastronomique empreint de l’ambiance du Festival du Voyageur.

Prix du billet: 125$ (TPS en sus). Un reçu d’impôts d’une valeur de 50$ sera remis par *Francofonds Inc. (118930502RR0001)

Table corporative: 1 000$ (TPS en sus) pour une table de 8 (avec logo).

*50 $ du coût du billet sera remis comme don au fonds de dotation du Festival du Voyageur.

*Francofonds est la seule fondation communautaire du Manitoba français. La fondation gère plus de 190 fonds de dotation qui représentent un capital de 7 500 000 $.


Menu

Le menu principal de la soirée sera fourni par Gibraltar Dining Corporation et sera servi sur de longues tables à l’intérieur des murs du Fort Gibraltar afin de préserver l’ambiance communautaire, festive et informelle d’un véritable grand régal de 1815.


Programmation

Au cours de la soirée, il y aura amplement d’activités offertes dans toutes les cabanes du Fort Gibraltar; un encan arc-en-ciel dans la Maison du Bourgeois, des jeux interactifs, des bars uniques, des prestations musicales et de l’interprétation historique qui transportera les participants jusqu’en 1815!


PRIX

chapeauLes prix de l’encan arc-en-ciel seront dévoilés dans le prochain mois!

Abonnez-vous à notre événement Facebook pour toutes les nouvelles.

#LeGrandRégal


Un aperçu du Grand Régal Cajun en 2016 :


ACHETEZ VOS BILLETS

Les Festivals

img01

consultez notre boutique

enregistrez-vous pour les mises à jour

MERCI À NOS COMMANDITAIRES OFFICIELS